Phillip Phillips Announces “Where We Came From Tour”

August 31, 2022

Pop-rock singer Phillip Phillips is celebrating the 10th anniversary of his debut album “The World from the Side of the Moon” with a US Tour. The Fall 2022 Tour is named after a song from the album and will start on October 20, 2022 from Fort Worth. The Georgian hitmaker will take his music to multiple cities including Memphis, Indianapolis, Hopewell, Morristown, Carrboro, and many other cities. The trek will wrap up on November 19, 2022 at the Toads Place CT in New Haven. Released in 2012, Phillips’s debut album reached top 10 on the Billboard 200 and clinched the first position on the Billboard Rock Albums. Ever since the star made his tour announcement, fans have been looking to buy Phillip Phillips tickets.

What Makes Phillip Phillips a Phenomenal Talent

As Phillip Phillips announces his 2022 tour, let’s look back at his lustrous journey that started off in 2012 by winning the 11th season of American Idol. The same year he released his debut album “The World from the Side of the Moon”. It’s the very album’s success that he’s celebrating on the road this fall, performing songs for the fans that placed him in the limelight. Rising above the generic pop, Phillips showcased his potential as a versatile singer and inspirational lyricist. The songs reflect his maturity as he croons about growing up and explores ambitions and love. The song “Where We Came From” that is also the name of his 2022 fall tour, is a classic love song that talks about tearing down all barriers between an estranged couple. The biggest hits from the album are ”Home” and “Gone, Gone, Gone”. The 12-track album features the following songs

  • Man On The Moon
  • Home
  • Gone, Gone, Gone
  • Hold On
  • Tell Me A Story
  • Get Up Get Down
  • Where We Came From
  • Drive Me
  • Wanted Is Love
  • Can’t Go Wrong
  • A Fool’s Dance
  • So Easy

More About the Album

Released Year: November 2012

Producers: Drew Pearson and Gregg Wattenberg

Genre: Pop Rock

Certification: USA (RIAA) Platinum

Nominations: “Home” for the Choice Love Song (Teen Choice Awards 2012), Top Rock Album (Billboard Music Awards 2013)

What’s New By Phillip Phillips

The pop rock icon has released three albums till now, latest one hitting the shelves in 2018 titled “Collateral”. In 2012, he treated the fans to the song “Hold on to Your Love” in which he collaborated with Walk Off the Earth. In April 2022, Phillips came out with the single “Love Like That” and it was supported by a music video. Presenting a refined and elegant approach, the track beautifully captures soulful country vibes. According to the singer, it’s a personal testament of love as he gives a glimpse of what’s been taking place in his life.

Urging fans to buy his fall tour 2022 tickets, Phillips promised to play all the fan-favorite numbers from “The World from the Side of the Moon” and teased to sneak in some new tracks as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *