Arctic Monkeys Return With New Music & Live Shows After Three Years

August 31, 2022

The Grammy Award winning rock band, Arctic Monkeys has returned with a bang! The Brit-rock icons announced their 7th album “The Car” recently and it is scheduled to release in October 2022. The band treated the fans to the single “I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am” during their Zurich gig recently and the retro-sounding song took the listeners by storm. On August 29, 2022 another single rolled out titled “There’d Better Be A Mirrorball” and the cinematic track received great response from the fans. Frontman Alex Turner has announced a number of festival appearances and the band will also embark on a supporting tour once “The Car” is released.

Scheduled Festival Appearances by Arctic Monkeys

Arctic Monkeys are currently on their 2022 World Tour that featured performances in Turkey, Hungary, and Chile, among other places. The quartet will now take their music to multiple festivals across the world, including “Cala Mijas Festival” in Malaga, Spain on September 1, 2022. On September 16, 2022, Arctic Monkeys will set the stage ablaze at the “Life Is Beautiful Festival” in Las Vegas, after which they have a headlining performance scheduled at the “2022 Primavera Sound” in Lon Angeles. An extension of the popular music festival in Barcelona, this event will be held on September 18, 2022.

Arctic Monkeys has an extensive South American tour planned and the dates span all through November 2022. The band is all set to announce “The Car Tour 2022-23”, so make sure you remain updated on the full itinerary as well as Arctic Monkeys tickets.

About The Car

According to lead singer Alex Turner, the band has opted for a more dynamic sound and loud power anthems. There’s a lot of hype surround the band’s 7th album “The Car” as it will be their first new music after four years. The teaser that Arctic Monkeys gave through the song “There’d Better Be A Mirrorball” has built a lot of anticipation and the fans are looking forward to the full version. As they tour around the world, fans are hoping that the band would release more songs along the way. With the release of “The Car” in fall, a supporting “The Car Tour” is also on the cards and the schedule will be released soon.

More Information About Arctic Monkeys 2022-23 Love Concerts

Band Members: Alex Turner, Jamie Cook, Matt Helders, and Nick O’Malley

Music Genre: Indie-Rock, Alternative Rock

New Album: The Car (7th Album)

Release Date: October 21, 2022

Expected Track List:

  1. There’d Better Be A Mirrorball
  2. I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am
  3. Sculptures Of Anything Goes
  4. Jet Skis On The Moat
  5. Body Paint
  6. The Car
  7. Big Ideas
  8. Hello You
  9. Mr Schwartz
  10. Perfect Sense

Tour Schedule: 2022-23 World Tour with Headlining Shows & Festival Appearances

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *